I’m finally doing it!

Hello Cyberspace! I’ve always wanted to start a blog, but I never thought my life was exciting enough to warrant regular updates to complete strangers.  Now that I work for Longevity Health Center, I realize that I have a lot to share with our friends and patients in the area of health and nutrition.

After thinking long and hard about what I was really passionate about and called to do, I left my job in the PR World to work at my family’s alternative health care practice about a year ago.  I decided to go back to school to become a Licensed Nutritional Therapist and will become certified this October.  Even though I was raised in an all-natural household, the course has completely changed my perspective on the things I put into my body. I’m really excited to put my knowledge into practice when I start seeing clients this fall.

I’m starting this blog to serve as a resource for clients and friends of Longevity Health Center who want to learn tips for achieving optimal health through nutrition.  I decided to make this huge career change because I’ve always struggled with my weight, and as I’ve gotten older I’ve become more and more interested in eating well and staying fit. I know first hand how important it is to have a community of people supporting me in this endeavor.

And that’s exactly what I want this blog to be…a community.  I’ll post recipes, ideas, articles of interest, inspiring stories and ideas for how we can  incorporate a properly prepared, nutrient dense, whole food diet into our busy lives.  I encourage your questions, comments and ideas!

Here’s to improving what we put into our bodies and becoming the healthiest people we can be!

Leave a comment

Filed under Rants and Cravings

Leave a Reply

