Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

All this beautiful weather has me in the fall spirit, and I’ve been craving anything pumpkin lately!  I would blame my pregnancy for this, but I must admit this happens to me at this time every year!  I couldn’t stop thinking about pumpkin chocolate chip muffins, so I finally broke down and made them.  I decided to give this slightly healthier recipe a try, and it turned out great, so I thought I’d share it with you.

Pumpkin muffins are perfect for parties and potlucks this fall!

INGREDIENTS (Makes 16 muffins):

1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour (or a gluten-free flour if you wish!)
1/2 cup honey
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 cup canned/fresh pumpkin
1/2 cup milk (or dairy-free alternative)
1/4 cup melted butter
1 egg
1 cup chocolate chips (or carob chips)

PREPARATION INSTRUCTIONS

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
  • In a large mixing bowl, combine the wet ingredients first (pumpkin, milk, egg, butter, and honey).
  • Add the dry ingredients and mix well.
  • Transfer to muffin tins and bake for about 20-25 minutes.
  • Let cool, serve and enjoy!

This recipe is so quick and easy.

Mmmm, that's the smell of fall filling up your house!

I’ll definitely be making these muffins again.  What’s your favorite fall recipe?

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

